The Dominican Republic occupies 2/3 of the Hispaniola or Haiti island, the rest of which is the Republic of Haiti. The Dominican Republic is the second largest country in the Caribbean, with an area of ​​48,442 km². The population of the country is more than 10 million. person. Located in the heart of the Caribbean region, in the north the coast of the Dominican Republic is washed by the Atlantic Ocean, and in the south by the Caribbean Sea. To the east, the Mona Strait separates the country from Puerto Rico, and the Jamaica Strait separates the country to the west from Cuba and Jamaica. In addition to the main territory, the Republic also owns three small islands: Beata, Catalina, Saona and Cayo Levantado.

The most popular tourist centers of the country are concentrated in the east of the country. Beaches, national parks, marine reserves, beautiful golf courses, ancient caves with Indian pictograms, turbulent rivers and typical villages surrounded by many kilometers of sugarcane fields.

Search tickets

Booking Hotel